Skip navigation

Myrmidon Equipment Costs

I finally got around to buying the modules for my Myrmidon. It took about two hours of looking around different regions for the best prices but I eventually found all the modules I wanted. I’d never bought Tech II modules before (with the exception of Miner II’s), until yesterday that is. I didn’t realise how much more they cost than normal Tech I modules.
If anyone reading this hasn’t bought a Tech II module before, I’ll give you an idea of the price differences. If you were to buy a Warp Disruptor I module on the market it would cost you roughly 20,000 ISK. Whereas a Warp Disruptor II module will set you back somewhere between 1 and 2 million ISK.

Of course, some Tech I modules can cost even more than that depending on rarity. It took me about an hour flying through three different regions to find two Medium ‘Accommodation’ Vestment Reconstructer I modules. When I eventually found them, one was priced at 5 million and the other at almost 7 million. Both more than any Tech II item I had bought previously.

So, that would make it exactly 28,458,497.37 ISK that I’ve spent on my Myrmidon so far, obviously not including the ship itself. If the ship was included, you could add 34.9 million onto that price.
So far this has been the most I’ve ever spent on a ship of any type, I can tell I’ll be spending more and more on it as time goes on. And you can bet you’ll be hearing about it.

2 Comments

  1. very interesting, but I don’t agree with you
    Idetrorce

    • Godlesswanderer
    • Posted December 16, 2007 at 12:35 am
    • Permalink
    • Reply

    What don’t you agree with me about?


Leave a Reply

