Skip navigation

I recently registered on a website called Red Bubble after a long search for a decent website that would allow me to sell prints and t-shirts. At first I was worried that it would be like Cafe Press (which I always regretted joining) but after being a member for a couple days it seems cool. I also made my first sale about two hours ago. I only got £1.63 from that sale, but it’s a start. Hopefully I can get a few more sales and make a bit more money because God knows I need it.

In case you’re wondering what I sold, you can see a screen-shot below.

I was surprised that it sold to be honest, it was fairly easy to make in Adobe Illustrator.

If you want to check out my Red Bubble page, you can find it here. If you want to buy anything, don’t hesitate to do so. T-shirts and prints are cheap (obviously depending on size) and according to their FAQ, they try and get all items delivered within 5 days.
Plus, I need the money. 😀

2 Comments

  1. Please let us know what the cons of Cafepress are…I almost signed up for Cafepress until I read this.

    • Godlesswanderer
    • Posted September 10, 2007 at 9:34 am
    • Permalink
    • Reply

    Well, they only let you sell one design on each item unless you have a paid account. So, say you have a heart design on a mug, you cannot put any other designs on a mug and sell them unless you either remove the heart design or pay for a subscription.
    Red Bubble, on the other hand lets you have as many designs as you want.


Leave a Reply

