Skip navigation

As I’m writing this post, I’m sitting in the Science and Trade Institute station in Tasti and patiently waiting while the new Premium client downloads at a somewhat speedy 225 kb/s. I know I say this a lot but I honestly cannot wait to see the new and improved graphics. I’m almost even more excited to see the new Myrmidon. I’ve yet to see a single screenshot of one with improved graphics.

If anyone reading this also looks at my EVE Online screenshots on my Flickr page, I’ll be making a new set for my Trinity screenshots which you’ll be able to find here.

As with all major patch releases, it seems that a few bugs have popped up and Trinity is causing CCP some problems. I just had this message pop up while I was chatting to some of the EVE GFX guys. Hopefully they can get these sorted out soon and we get back to having a relatively bug-free EVE experience.

Hi, were having a wee problem with a node and we need to close it down. The people in the constellations (51ZT-6, AC-RON, D-GU3R, D-YMGR, EL8Z-M, GP-GIU, I-3ODK, I89-EP, Mermaid, Q-IPAA, U7L-MQ, Unicorn) will be disconnected from the server. It will only take 1-2 mins max for these constellations to reload. Please try to be out of harms way within the next 5 mins if you are in 1 of these constellations.

Sharkbait
Eve Online Development Team

On a side note, I had no idea that there were two constellations called Mermaid and Unicorn.

Leave a Reply

