Skip navigation

So, I’ve been playing EVE for a bit today under the new premium client and I have to say I’m very impressed at the quality of the graphics. I’ve only managed to grab screenshots of my Myrmidon so far as my other ships are in a different system and there’s a gate-camp* somewhere along the 6 jump route. I could chance it but while I could put up a hell of a fight, I’d rather keep my Myrmidon in one piece. And keeping it in one piece won’t be very likely if I come across a gate-camp with more than two people.

2007.12.06.03.49.48

2007.12.06.03.40.45

2007.12.06.03.39.11

2007.12.06.03.30.20

2007.12.06.03.29.22

I’ll most likely upload more screenshots when I get the chance to see more ships and/or objects in general.

*A gate-camp is a group of ships hanging around one end of a stargate, with the intention of either destroying or ransoming (usually destroying) any ships going in or out of said stargate.

4 Comments

  1. Beautiful shots mate!

  2. Thanks, man. I’ve uploaded a few more to Flickr which I haven’t posted here, if you want to check those out. They’re nothing special, although I did find out that they’ve made floating corpses a little creepier lol. I didn’t think they were including the corpses in the graphics update but it looks like they have.

    2007.12.06.09.15.05
    2007.12.06.09.16.14

  3. Looks like you like the red systems as well for screenshots :).

    • Godlesswanderer
    • Posted December 16, 2007 at 12:04 am
    • Permalink
    • Reply

    To be honest, the system I stay in for the majority of the time is a red system. But I do admit that it tends to make screenshots look better, so I guess I was just lucky. 😀


One Trackback/Pingback

  1. By Freak’s Blog Pot #1 « The MMO Freak on 09 Dec 2007 at 8:28 pm

    […] Trinity Screenshot Post […]

Leave a Reply

