Skip navigation

Unfortunately, I haven’t been able to get into EVE as much as I would have liked over the past week. And because of this, I don’t really have anything interesting to write about. So, I’ve decided to use post this to get a bit of help from you lovely lads and ladies.

Firstly, I’ve finally gotten sick of being in an essentially dead corporation. Since I first posted about my corporation leaders leaving their posts to go ratting in 0.0, there’s been no change. So, I’ve decided to leave and find another more active corporation. You can find my character info below or at my Corporation Recruitment Info page.

As you may know, I am currently looking for a corporation.

In regards to the kind of corporation I’d like to join, I don’t have any particular preference. I’m happy in any line of work. I have decent PvP skills and a couple of combat able ships; as well as decent mining skills, a Covetor Mining Barge and an Iteron Mk V (with 29,000 m3 cargo space). So I can really be put to use anywhere.
I’m looking for a corporation preferably with people active around my time zone (GMT) but I’m prone to late nights at times so any time zone will be fine. I’d prefer a corporation located around the Caldari regions (The Forge, etc.) purely for ease of travel but I am willing travel to anywhere I am needed.

So, let’s move onto what I have to offer.

  • A little PvP experience from my days as a solo pirate.
  • Already in possession of some PvP-ready ships.
  • Don’t smack-talk.
  • Own a working headset. Headset currently broken but will get another when I can afford it.
  • Will happily join you in low sec and 0.0 systems, whether it be to mine, haul or take part in combat of any kind (PvP or PvE)
  • Can fly frigates, destroyers, cruisers, battlecruisers, and battleships. But I do not own a battleship as of yet.
  • Can fly a Covetor Mining Barge and an Iteron Mk V ideal for hauling large amounts of minerals, ore, items, etc. (as mentioned above).
  • Can make graphics. See my EVE-GFX gallery for examples.
  • Discount prices (50% off) on graphics made for corp members (signatures, etc.) or the corp as a whole (banners, headers, posters, etc.).

You can find my character info (such as skill points, current skills trained and ships I am able to fly) at inEVE.

If you want to know anything that I’ve left out, either leave a comment here, on the post that brought you here or send an EVE-mail to Godlesswanderer.

Secondly, after my failed 0.0 ratting escapade, I’ve realised I may need a new fitting for my precious Myrmidon. I know there are some (well, a lot) of you out there that are a lot better at fitting ships effectively than me, so I’d be eternally grateful if you could suggest a ship fitting that will stop (or at least decrease the likelyhood of) me getting my arse handed to me by NPC pirates.

[Myrmidon, Current Setup]
Medium ‘Accommodation’ Vestment Reconstructer I
Medium ‘Accommodation’ Vestment Reconstructer I
1600mm Reinforced Rolled Tungsten Plates I
N-Type Explosive Hardener I
N-Type Kinetic Hardener I
N-Type Thermic Hardener I

Warp Disruptor II
Fleeting Propulsion Inhibitor I
Sensor Booster II
10MN Afterburner II
Medium F-RX Prototype I Capacitor Boost, Cap Booster 400

Heavy Electron Blaster I, Uranium Charge M
Heavy Electron Blaster I, Uranium Charge M
Heavy Electron Blaster I, Uranium Charge M
Heavy Electron Blaster I, Uranium Charge M
E5 Prototype Energy Vampire
Drone Link Augmentor I

[empty rig slot]
[empty rig slot]
[empty rig slot]

Ogre II x3
Ogre II x2

That’s all from me today. Fly safe.

4 Comments

  1. This is my current Myrm fitting. It’s not perfect by any stretch, but can be defended on some points:

    [Myrmidon, Current FIt]
    Mark I Modified SS Overdrive Injector
    Shield Power Relay I
    Shield Power Relay I
    Capacitor Power Relay I
    Medium I-a Polarized Armor Regenerator
    Radioisotope Adaptive Nano Membrane I

    Y-S8 Hydrocarbon I Afterburners
    ‘Langour’ Drive Disruptor I
    Initiated Warp Jammer I
    Large Shield Extender I
    Large Shield Extender I

    650mm Artillery Cannon I, Nuclear M
    650mm Artillery Cannon I, Nuclear M
    650mm Artillery Cannon I, Nuclear M
    650mm Artillery Cannon I, Nuclear M
    650mm Artillery Cannon I, Nuclear M
    Drone Link Augmentor I

    [empty rig slot]
    [empty rig slot]
    [empty rig slot]

    Warrior II x5
    Valkyrie II x5
    Berserker I x3

    Shield boosting over armor takes a few people by surprise and the projectiles take 0 cap, leaving a lot for other purposes.

    The advantage of using artillery guns puts her at 323 per volley and at a range of 23-41km, mostly outside the range of some troublesome ships. The shield recharge is fast enough, too that she can tank a lot of missile volleys.

    Feel free to flame me on it, but it’s working well so far.

  2. Actually it’s 453/volley. Had EFT not showing my skills properly.

  3. I can’t really tell you how to fit it without knowing your skills, and even then I’ve never flown anything larger than a hac (or anything besides minmatar) so I’d be roughly guessing, but:

    Dual MAR
    2x appropriate hardeners
    DC
    Cap relay

    MWD
    web
    ..another web!
    ..and cap rechargers!
    ..or shield extenders!
    ..or, you know, whatever. likely go with cap rechargers if your skills are subpar

    Guns! I’d say arty offhand cause myrm gets no weapon bonus (unless they changed since I looked), but YMMV. I’d go rates your optiosn from best to wrost as arty, rails, blasters, autocannons. Lasers still suck and you don’t have many missile slots.
    Drone link

    rigs would be drones or armor related

    drones are whatever does the most damage to your targets. keep warriors cause they’re fast and rip all frigates up anyways.

    Basically you’re getting rid of blasters with afterburner. Never, ever, ever, ever do this. rails/arty/beams with afterburner is sorta okay sometimes for npcing occasionally, but never, ever, ever, pulse/ac/blaster. ever. You’re dropping the extra hardener for a dc and the plate for a cap relay (I suppose you could argue either way). You’re dropping the scram/sensor booster/cap booster for cap chargers. (boosters are for pvp ONLY.) you can keep the sensor booster if it’s REALLY a problem, but the warp disruptor is useless to you. any more questions, ask.

  4. Thanks for the suggestions guys but it seems I didn’t word my question properly, I’m really looking for a good PvP setup that would also be pretty decent during PvE. If I’m going about this the wrong way and it isn’t actually that easy, just say so and I’ll have a bit of a re-think.


Leave a Reply

