Skip navigation

There’s been nothing new going on in my little area of EVE lately (mainly because I haven’t had the time to log on for any significant amount of time) so this post is mainly a short update on my online and gaming life.

I recently managed to get a (slightly) early copy of the trial version of the Spore Creature Creator and I’ve been spending a lot of my time creating weird and wonderful creatures. Some of which you can see below.

Raqua

Meenk

Coucaw

To kind of balance out me torrenting the leaked version, I pre-ordered the full version of the Spore Creature Creator while µTorrent was going to work. My other reasons behind this (of course, there had to be more) were that the trial version only features 25% of the creature parts, while the full version features all 200+ unique parts and saves £4.99 off the retail price of the full game if ordered from the EA website.

Onto a less gaming-centred topic, I recently started a photo blog for my random photos. So, if you’re interested in seeing some of my best (in my opinion) photos, head over to my personal photo blog and subscribe to the RSS feed if you’re that way inclined.

Zemanta Pixie
3 Comments

  1. oooh cool! I like the look of Spore, but I am so hoping it won’t be something that is all style and no substance. Seems like a unique game, but I hope there is more multiplayer experience than currently described…

  2. As far as I’ve heard, there’s no multiplayer. It’s what Will Wright is calling a Massively Single Player game, which basically means that it’s a HUGE game, but only single player.
    Although, I could be wrong. There could be a multiplayer element that I haven’t heard about.

  3. omg i’ve been waiting for YEARS to get my hands on spore… a friend just linked me to the creature creator last night, but i was busy with eve (ha, ha) so just downloaded it but didn’t play with it yet. will be doing that tonight!


Leave a Reply

