Skip navigation

eve-extend

After only just under a week of being away from EVE, I’m back. And it’s all thanks to Jon from the VanHemlock podcast. While I was rocking out to some Rage Against the Machine on Guitar Hero III, a message popped up on Xbox Live from someone called Senyek (Jon) offering me a 100 day EVE time card. Of course I graciously accepted and input the code Jon sent afterwards. So, for the next 100 days (at the very least) you’ve got more EVE related posts to look forward to. As opposed to the very minimum amount I would have been posting after I cancelled my account.

In other MMO news, I’ve recently been getting urges to start playing World of Warcraft again after three or so years of having EVE as my only MMO. To somewhat stop my urges for the time being and see if I really wanted to play WoW again, I downloaded the trial version earlier today. And I’m happy to say, i found it incredibly boring. Although, there’s a small part of me that wants to play with my old character to see if it’s as boring with my old spells/items/etc. But unfortunately, I don’t have the money; and even if I did EVE would take priority.

I seem to be in a bit of an MMO frenzy. The moment I was forced to cancel my EVE subscription, I had slight urges to try a whole host of other MMO’s. Age of Conan, for example, I am quite interested in playing but unfortunately they don’t seem to have a trial available and I don’t really feel like forking out around £25 just to try out a game I may not like. I guess that only serves to highlight the need for MMO developers to make a trial version available. Although, that said, AoC is the only one I know of that doesn’t have the ability to make a trial account. Let me know if there are any more, I’m curious as to how many MMO’s don’t make trial versions available.

And finally, once again big thanks to Jon from the VanHemlock podcast for giving me the 100 day EVE time card.

So, that’s all for today. Wow I said MMO a lot, didn’t I? Fly safe, people.

4 Comments

  1. Welcome back mate! Knew you couldn’t stay out of New Eden for too long!

  2. Vanguard does not currently have a trial program, although that’s probably going to launch in a few months. There are buddy keys, however.

    CoH intermittently runs trial programs. There’s also usually a CoH trail key in other NCSoft products.

    AoC will have buddy keys sooner or later.

    Tabula Rasa has no trial program. There are buddy keys that give you a 3-day pass, which is really too short to sell anybody on the game. Dumb.

    Boo to WoW, but yay to EVE.

  3. Welcome back indeed! Very nice of the guy to give you the card like that 🙂

  4. PlanetSide doesn’t have a trial version. They open up trials once in a blue moon, and from what I’m aware of, they only give you a few days to sign up for it. A shame too, I’d really like to play it along with EVE.


Leave a Reply

